Today I reached my a-index

Today I finally reached my a-index. Yes I just made this up to celebrate my 34 accepted publications at the age of 34.

No a doesn’t stand for a*8hole but for age. The a-index is achieved once you reached the same amount of publications as your age. The convenient fact about this new amazingly made up index is that it only requires one publication per year once you reached it.

So I guess I can take it easy from here on and focus on getting some science done instead of hunting yet another index.

Leave a Reply

